liebsterawrd3

it really is an honor to receive another liebster award nomination. it nice to know someone out there besides my mother reads my blog 😉

thank you so much to Jessica at The Wondering Brain for the nomination!

the award is give to blogs with less than 200 followers and the bloggers that are nominated are to state 11 facts about yourself, answer 11 questions, & then submit 11 nominees with 11 questions for their nominees to answer. this helps to connect and support each other as bloggers! be sure to let your nominees know you nominated them. 

11 facts about myself.

1. i do not like to use capitol letters if i do not have to. i probably read too much e.e. cummings as a high schooler.

2. i am extremely skiddish.

3. i love the avett brothers more than words can say.

4. i dream to have a farm of pugs someday. yes that is pugs not pigs.

5. i would prefer to live in the mountains but i live at the ocean.

6. i bake when i am bored if you were wondering where i get my curves 😉

7. i enjoy making people laugh.

8. my husband & i love to play practical jokes on one another. i am currently in the lead.

9. i keep dead flowers in my house for too long after they are dead but for some reason i enjoy looking at them.

10. i love horror movies.

11. i wish i had a velvet elvis hanging in my living room.

11 questions from Jessica
  1. What is your favorite day of the week? that would have to be sunday because the Walking Dead is on. 
  2. Are you a morning, afternoon, or evening person? i am have to say that i am an evening person. 
  3. What’s your dream car? uuhhh. a vw bus of course. preferably yellow or some other obnoxious color.
  4. What movie would you describe your life? Why? Pride & Prejudice only i didn’t marry a wealthy english gentleman named mr. darcy much to my dismay. jk darling husband! 
  5. Beach, country, or city person? i prefer the country but i enjoy the beach on occasion. 
  6. If you had an extra hour in a day, what would you do with it? i would sleep.
  7. What’s the meaning behind your blog name? my blog is mostly about my daughter & myself. since my daughter’s name is clementine one of her nicknames is darlin’.. soo oh my darlin & i. 
  8. If you knew you wouldn’t fail, what would you do? try anyways. 
  9. You’ve inherited a million bucks and you can’t spend it on yourself, what would you do with it? give it to family members who helped my husband & i when we were younger. 
  10. Who inspires you? Why? do not laugh.. but Michelle Duggar. she is so gentle with each of her children & i hope i come across this way to my own daughter. 
  11. If you could trade places with someone for the day, who would it be? beyonce. she is pretty awesome. 

here are my nominees..

raising two little kittens

twinzees

informed mama

style and esteem

mama sonshine

home is where our love is

hey corrie tell me a story 

(sorry i know that is only 7 blogs…)

here are my questions for you ladies. 

1. What is your favorite song?

2. Who is the most important person to you?

3. Why do you blog?

4. Zombies or Vampires?

5. How do you like your eggs?

6. Do you consider yourself fashionable? Why or why not?

7. What actor would play you in a movie of your life?

8. What would you like to accomplish before you die?

9. What beauty product can you not live without?

10. What is the most expensive thing in your wardrobe?

11. Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings?

